The tower of friendship

17 Nov

So i am looking up pictures to share, searching for picture with the creative common registry.

Lo and behold I find this picture…

Torch of Friendship, originally uploaded by Corey Leopold.

This statue is called the “Torch of Friendship.”  Until this moment I had not know the name of this statue I came across in my first visit to San Antonio.

Since then I was mesmerized, because it had no definite shape. A clear illustration of abstract art, which I like a lot. I definitely took a picture that day, yet I wanted to know what it symbolized. 

Now I know

Friendship and Trust

Friendship and Trust, originally uploaded by Shivz Photography.

Friendship

Friendship, originally uploaded by smiley2010.

A friend is one of the nicest things you can have, and one of the best things you can be.

-douglas pagels

The destiny of friendship

The destiny of friendship, originally uploaded by aftab.

“No love, no friendship, can cross the path of our destiny without leaving some mark on it forever….”


Comments are greatly appreciated, try it out:)

What goes through you mind?

