19 Jan

C#, Java, hmm

Making the Complex Simple

I love C++.

C++ taught me how to really write code.

Back in the day I would study the intricacies of the language, Standard Template Library, and all the nuances of memory management and pointer arithmetic.

Those were some seriously good times.  I remember reading Scott Meyers Effective C++ book series over and over again.  Each time I would learn something new or grasp more of how to use C++.

I’m saying all this just to let you know that I don’t hate C++.  I love C++.

There are plenty of excellent developers I know today that still use C++ and teach others how to use it and there is nothing at all wrong with that.

So what is the problem then?

The new message is wrong

C++11 just came out recently and it seems like there is this big resurgence in interest in C++ development.

announcer

Now don’t…

View original post 1,642 more words

What goes through you mind?

